First Time DUI Offenders in Chico
Penalties for a First Time DUI Offender in Chico, California can be severe. If you’re found guilty of driving under the influence, you will face substantial mandatory penalties. The state of California is extremely serious about punishing first time DUI offenders in Chico, and elsewhere in the state.
First time DUI offenders face; 48 hours to 6 months jail time, 30 days to 10 months license suspension and/or license restriction for work and your DUI program, various fines adding up to $3,000, a costly mandatory three month alcohol treatment program, three to five years probation, and you may be required to install an Interlock Ignition Device.
Additionally, a first time DUI offender’s vehicle may be impounded, and the first time DUI offender in Chico may face additional penalties depending upon many other circumstances including; speed, age of passengers, and refusal of a blood test.
If you’re being charged as a first time DUI offender in Chico, we suggest you protect your rights, and your future by consulting with our experienced felony DUI defense attorneys in Chico immediately.
2nd DUI Offense
CVC 23152 (a)
Faced 14 Days in jail
1st DUI Offence
CVC 23152 (b)
FACED 48 Hour in Jail
At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest
Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol, CVC 23152 (a)
Faced 3 Days in County Jail