Dui Chico Attorney

{name}{address}{city}{zipcode}{state}{country}{phone}
383 Connors, Ct. Ste E1 Chico, California
Phone: (530) 413-5492
  1. How Can We Help?

  2. Get In Touch Today

Plea Bargains

Should I plea Bargain my DUI arrest?

OUr Chico DUI Attorneys can help you resolve this question.

If you are arrested for a DUI in Chico and the charges are not dropped, you will eventually have to decide whether you will accept the prosecutor’s plea bargain, or go to trial.

A plea bargain is an agreement you enter into with the state in which you plead no contest or guilty and agree upon the punishment.

There are advantages and disadvantages to a plea bargain, however, we suggest contacting us to schedule a free review of your case to determine which choice is best for you.

There are multiple DUI plea bargain situations depending upon how many DUIs you have on record, your BAC level, your age, and the number of years that may have passed since receiving a DUI.

DUI plea bargains usually include fines, probation, drug programs, a jail sentence and license suspension.

Another plea bargain option is the Wet and Reckless, which is essentially a DUI with softer sentencing. However, the insurance companies and courts consider it equal to a DUI.

If the result of your breath test was between .08 -.06, fighting the DUI charges for a Dry Reckless, driving not involving alcohol, may be in your best interest.

We invite you to contact us for a free review of your case and let us help you determine if a plea bargain is in your best interest.

Refusing to take a blood, breath, or urine test when you are arrested for a DUI in Chico may not be a wise choice. Often, the accuracy of the results of the blood, breath and urine tests can be contested, and countered, however, the prosecution will most likely use your refusal to test against you by arguing that you knew that you were intoxicated and guilty of DUI.

The penalties for refusing to take a blood, breath, or urine test vary depending upon your specific circumstances. We invite you to contact us for a free review of your case.

You may also find additional penalty information in the California Vehicle Code Sections 13353 and 14905. You can read California’s implied consent law in the California Vehicle Code Section 23612.
.

Proven Results

The Charge

2nd DUI Offense
CVC 23152 (a)

Faced 14 Days in jail

Results

With our expert negotiation skills, the client paid a reduced fine.
NO JAIL TIME

The Charge

1st DUI Offence
CVC 23152 (b)

FACED 48 Hour in Jail
$2,200 Fines

Results

With our Experience & Agressive representation we get results
NO Jail Time, $245 Fines

The Charge

At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest

Results

At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest
Faced 10 years

The Charge

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol, CVC 23152 (a)

Faced 3 Days in County Jail

RESULTS

After thoroughly investigating the facts & aggressive negotiations, the case was resolved.
Probation
  • Client 1
  • Client 2
  • Client 3
  • Client 4
  • Client 5