Dui Chico Attorney

383 Connors, Ct. Ste E1 Chico, California
Phone: (530) 413-5492

Mandatory DUI School

Were you recently charged with a dui in chico california?

If you’re convicted of a DUI in California, chances are you will be required to take a mandatory DUI school. DUI school is a drug and alcohol awareness program designed to educate offenders. Drunk driving is a threat to anyone on the road, and mandatory DUI school has been effective in educating drivers to the dangers and threats of drunk driving. Often, mandatory DUI school is used for plea bargaining as well.

For first time offenders, mandatory DUI school takes about 3 months to complete and costs approximately $600. If you’re a second or third time offender, the mandatory DUI school takes much longer and cost more.

If you have lost your license as a result of a DUI conviction, mandatory DUI school may be one of the requirements necessary to reinstate your driving privileges.

If you’re facing mandatory DUI school, or a DUI charge, it may be in your best interest to consult with a DUI attorney. We invite you to contact our Chico office to schedule a free consultation regarding your case and options.

Proven Results

The Charge

2nd DUI Offense
CVC 23152 (a)

Faced 14 Days in jail


With our expert negotiation skills, the client paid a reduced fine.

The Charge

1st DUI Offence
CVC 23152 (b)

FACED 48 Hour in Jail
$2,200 Fines


With our Experience & Agressive representation we get results
NO Jail Time, $245 Fines

The Charge

At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest


At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest
Faced 10 years

The Charge

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol, CVC 23152 (a)

Faced 3 Days in County Jail


After thoroughly investigating the facts & aggressive negotiations, the case was resolved.
  • Client 1
  • Client 2
  • Client 3
  • Client 4
  • Client 5