Dui Chico Attorney

{name}{address}{city}{zipcode}{state}{country}{phone}
383 Connors, Ct. Ste E1 Chico, California
Phone: (530) 413-5492
  1. How Can We Help?

  2. Get In Touch Today

DUI Lawyers in Chico

DUI Lawyers fighting for you

THE SCIENCE OF BREATH & ALCOHOL TEST IS FREQUENTLY QUESTIONABLE

If arrested for a DUI in Chico, California law requires you to take a blood, breath or urine test. It is called the Implied Consent law, and states that an officer who has probable cause to suspect that you are under the influence of drugs, may administer a chemical drug test, and you agree to take it.

They may test your blood, breath, or urine in order to determine your blood alcohol level.

As long as you are over 21, and not on probation for a previous DUI, any breath test before arrest is 100% voluntary. Therefore, it may not be in your best interest to take the PAS test.

Chico DUI Lawyers Ready to Defend Your Legal Rights | 530.413.5492

Once arrested, the officer should inform you that refusal to take the blood, breath or urine test will result in a fine, loss of your license and possibly jail time if you’re later convicted of a DUI in Chico.

Refusing to take a blood, breath, or urine test when you are arrested for a DUI in Chico may not be a wise choice. Often, the accuracy of the results of the blood, breath and urine tests can be contested, and countered, however, the prosecution will most likely use your refusal to test against you by arguing that you knew that you were intoxicated and guilty of DUI.

The penalties for refusing to take a blood, breath, or urine test vary depending upon your specific circumstances. We invite you to contact us for a free review of your case.

You may also find additional penalty information in the California Vehicle Code Sections 13353 and 14905. You can read California’s implied consent law in the California Vehicle Code Section 23612.

A DUI LAWYER IS READY TO PROVIDE YOU WITH A FREE CONSULTATION

The real truth is that test can frequently have incorrect conclusions based on the possibility of multiple errors; both at the lab and administration by the officer.  Our skilled dui attorneys will review each test and consult with experts to ensure no mistakes were made.

Proven Results

The Charge

2nd DUI Offense
CVC 23152 (a)

Faced 14 Days in jail

Results

With our expert negotiation skills, the client paid a reduced fine.
NO JAIL TIME

The Charge

1st DUI Offence
CVC 23152 (b)

FACED 48 Hour in Jail
$2,200 Fines

Results

With our Experience & Agressive representation we get results
NO Jail Time, $245 Fines

The Charge

At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest

Results

At Amaya & Associates, our mission is to provide our clients with the highest
Faced 10 years

The Charge

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol, CVC 23152 (a)

Faced 3 Days in County Jail

RESULTS

After thoroughly investigating the facts & aggressive negotiations, the case was resolved.
Probation
  • Client 1
  • Client 2
  • Client 3
  • Client 4
  • Client 5